Clear skin regime

Since college time I have always suffered with my skin. Blackheads peppering my nose and horrible white heads appearing on my ‘beard’ area (isn’t that the worst term when you’re feeling awful about your skin anyway) as if in a matter of minutes! “I swear you weren’t there when I last looked in the mirror!” My skin is also a bit strange as I don’t massively suffer from oily skin, in fact I have been told that I have dehydrated skin instead. Don’t get me wrong, I get a bit of an oily t-zone by the end of the day but nothing major. The dry patches are worse.

evening primrose oilI have tried so many things to try to help. I spent a fortune having pumpkin peel facials where my skin was left peeling off my face like sunburn. It did do great things when I was having it done every 2 weeks but at £70ish a pop you can’t keep that up for long! Some people had great results with a monthly facial but it didn’t seem enough for my skin. I would highly recommend to anyone giving them a go though as it might work for them! Here’s the link of the place I went Clinic Beauty and they were lovely in there!

So after years of trying what seemed like everything, my skin seems to be calming down. I can’t say it’s ‘clear’ but it is 100% better than it used to be and even during that fun time of the month, I am having minimal breakouts. I thought I would share my new regime for anyone out there like me, that was willing to try anything! It’s not going to cost a fortune either which is always a bonus!

Effaclar DuoCicaplast Baume B51. Evening Primrose oil. A friend suggested this to me and I think it’s making a big difference. I’ve heard it’s also good for people who don’t drink enough water!

2. La Roche-Posay: Effaclar Duo. I’m sure you’ve seen a billion reviews of this magical cream so I won’t bang on about it again here except to say I LOVE it!

3. Cicaplast Baume B5- one you might not have heard so much about but it’s for dehydrated skin. My skin feels amazing and so moisturised when I put it on. Might be too greasy for those with oily skin.
Salad

4. Salad and fruit- I have switched by carb lunch for a healthier salad (part of my wedding preparation) and I think this is making a difference to the whole of my body!

matcha-product-image5. Teapigs Matcha green tea- This stuff has a million reasons why you should start drinking it. I cannot pin point out of these 5 steps which has been the most beneficial for my skin, however, I have run out of Matcha tea and my skin has started breaking out again (a little) so I am ordering myself some more of this magic tea to see if I notice a difference when I start-up again. It makes you feel great and full of energy too- win win.

Let me know if you have tried any of the above steps and noticed any difference. I would also be interested to hear your clear skin tips!