Soton meet up

meet upYesterday, a swarm of bloggers took over Orange Rooms, Southampton for a meet up arranged by Anniewritesbeauty andΒ Amzyinwonderland. It was an opportunity for us to come together to discuss blogging and everything that goes with it. It was great to be able to meet people who had similar interests and are passionate about blogging, from a range of backgrounds and age ranges.

Soton Meet up group pictureI am a local so I frequently visit Orange Rooms. Not only is it a great place to go for a spot of lunch but it also a fab bar to visit in the evening. The atmosphere is always upbeat and everyone is out for a good time and to listen to some great music. The only negative is that it is a little tucked away and so they do not have an outside area which is exposed to sun. There is an outside area at the front but it’s always in the shade, which is a shame as yesterday was glorious!
Soton bloggers

We all started with a few drinks outside as everyone began to mingle. In the heat, cocktails were a must and it also gave everyone that dutch courage to talk to all of the strangers! We then moved to our reserved area upstairs and enjoyed some of their delicious food. I had a Pepper wrap which was yummy. Alice and Amy had arranged a raffle with various prizes and they also had goodie bags for us all! I could not believe the amount of gems that were hidden in our bags (they were full to the brim). Some of the amazing brands who supported the Soton meet up were; Lush, Topshop, Manuka Doctor, elf, LFS, miners and nspa to name a few. I look forward to sharing some reviews with you another time.

BellsBowsandBella

Orange Rooms food

The thing that I really enjoyed about the meet up was being able to discuss some of the things I find tricky about blogging and to find out I’m not the only one who feels that way. I also got a few tips and tricks which I will be looking into further. It has also given me a new push to start posting more regularly and to start scheduling my posts so that I am being consistent during busy times in my life (having started a new job and planning a wedding, that seems to be all the time at the moment).

Soton meet up goodie bag
Soton meet up goodie bagSoton meet up goodie bag 3Thanks to our fabulous hosts for arranging such a successful event.

