Deborah Lippmann ‘Walking on sunshine’ nail polish

IMG_1784I’m usually more of a pastel, red, nude kinda nail polish girl but I thought in response to the beautiful daffodils I have on my 1960s trunk/coffee table I would give my nails a bit more of a va va voom and sport this gorgeous yellow nail polish.
IMG_1786
The polish is a Deborah Lippmann varnish and is called ‘walking on sunshine’- cute hey! I cannot tell you how many compliments I have had on this colour since wearing it, which has increased my confidence as like I said, it’s a bit brighter than I’m used to.

IMG_1790I found the polish lasted just shy of a week before the chips began. That being said I didn’t put a clear polish on top so I expect it would last even longer when you do. I found that I needed to apply 3 coats to achieve a solid colour but being persistent is worth it. The thing I also liked about this nail varnish is how quickly it dries! I always seem to end up with bed prints all over my nails despite painting them early evening but not with this one.
IMG_1789
The price tag on this is 16GBP which is more than I usually like to spend on a polish but it did last a long time and the speedy drying is always a bonus.

You can buy this product at lookfantastic.com

This product was sent as a sample but this is an honest review, only expressing my own opinions.

2 thoughts on “Deborah Lippmann ‘Walking on sunshine’ nail polish

  1. Pingback: O.P.I steady as she rose nail lacquer | Bells, Bows and Bella

Leave a Reply

