Philosophy Fruitcake Mix

IMG_1584I was lucky enough to receive Philosophy’s Fruitcake Mix gift set as a Christmas present. Don’t worry, this isn’t going to be a post reminiscing about Christmas, only the regret that it’s taken me till the end of January to open this bad boy!

This is actually the first time that I have used any Philosophy products and I am looking forward to trying many more. Philosophy describes themselves as being

“a brand that approaches personal care from a skin care point of view, while celebrating the beauty of the human spirit.Β we believe in miraclesΒ and the beauty in everyone.”

I love the ingredients on the front of the products and the simple packaging. Inside the Fruitcake mix gift set you will find:

IMG_1592

  • vanilla cake mix shampoo, shower gel & bubble bath 4 oz.
  • cranberry medley body lotion 2 oz.
  • candied pecan hot salt body scrub 6oz

My favourite has got to be the candied pecan hot salt body scrub. It smells divine! Every time I use it, Steve will always say it smells like I have been baking. I love the consistency, it’s very grainy but rubs in very well. You feel well exfoliated and the smell lingers for ages. Lather the cranberry body lotion on top and you are in heaven. I’m very sad that Philosophy don’t seem to sell the body scrub on its own as this would be a re-purchase for sure.

IMG_1595

The only one that I’m not sure how best to use is the shampoo/shower gel and bubble bath in 1. This doesn’t quite sit right for me. Surely you are looking for different product properties for a shampoo and shower gel?! With this in mind I have decided to use it as a bubble bath and it does the job well!

I cannot wait to try some more Philosophy products. Are there any you would recommend?

Fruitcake mix gift set RRP: Β£15

Leave a Reply

