My make up must haves

Since delving into the world of blogging I think it’s fair to say that I have become addicted to make up! I’ve always enjoyed experimenting with different products (especially lipsticks), however, I now own more than is acceptable for one person.

IMG_1598I love reading about new products that have been released and old faithful products which people always return to or cannot live without. There are so many products out there to choose from, it can be a bit overwhelming of where to start. With that in mind, I thought I would share with you my everyday must-haves. I guess I would describe my look as more English rose than Kardashians. I have pale skin and so too much bronzer would look silly on me- I do keep trying to achieve that flawless highlighting and contour look but to no avail.

For my base I like to mix Laura Mercier silk creme foundation in Rose Ivory with REN satin perfection BB cream SPF 15. I find that the foundation can get a bit too oily on its own for me so mixed with BB cream is perfect. I love the sheer finish it creates and I also get the SPF coverage. Bobbi Brow sheer finish pressed powder is milled so finely that it does not create a thick, clogged coverage. IMG_1602

I recently purchased MAC soft and gentle which is beautiful! It has an amazing, subtle shimmer which can highlight the key areas of your face. Depending on how fancy I’m feeling I will either layer it up with a shimmer stick blush or Nars Laguna. Some people may find that this is too much shine so you need to apply carefully. Bobbi Brown’s pot rouge for lips and cheeks in pale pink 11 may look very bright but when you put it on the apples of your cheeks it gives you a flushed look- not Aunt Sally like you might first think.

IMG_1605

At the moment I don’t particularly use any eye shadows. This is something that I want to change and I have seen a couple of people blog about a new Bobbi Brown and NARS palette which I’m going to investigate a bit more so watch this space! Here are all the product details of those featured in the photos.

 

Laura Mercier silk creme foundation in Rose Ivory/ REN satin perfection BB cream SPF 15/ NARS bronzer in Laguna/ Bobbi Brown sheer finish pressed powder in Pale Yellow 1/ Bobbi Brown shimmer brick compact in Rose/ MAC soft and gentle mineralize skinfinish/ Bobbi Brown pot rouge for lips and cheeks in pale pink 11/ YSLTouche Eclait shade 1/ Rimmel Wake me up concealer/ Soap & Glory Thick and Fast high definition collagen-coat mascara in film noir/ Rimmel Glam eyes professional liquid liner in black black.

What are your must have products? Do you have any eye shadow palettes you would recommend?

Leave a Reply

