Baby bunting

My best friend has recently had a baby girl so I have been busy with my needle and thread making her some baby bunting! The little bundle of joy came a little earlier than expected and so they have not moved into their new house yet but she plans to decorate the nursery in mixed floral print, Cath Kidston style.

Baby BuntingI chose a variety of printed fabrics within the style to cut out her name ‘Freya’. I printed my font (I downloaded this one as a free font) onto card as a template and then cut the letters out of fabric.

After sewing the letters on and making the bunting, I used lace to join them together. I really hope she likes the present! What have you been making recently?!

2 thoughts on “Baby bunting

  1. Pingback: Handmade hair bows | Bells, Bows and Bella

Leave a Reply

