Elemis Tri enzyme resurfacing facial wash

I have been Elemis Tri enzyme resurfacing facial wash for 1 month now and I have to say, it’s brilliant!

20130903-220159.jpg
I have dehydrated skin which results in me having lots of congestion. I get a lot of dry patches but a very oily T-zone. After visiting a skin therapist they diagnosed me as having dehydrated skin and said I wasn’t getting enough moisture to the deeper layers of skin cells. After spending a lot of money on face peels and skin care and seeing minimal difference I decided I couldn’t justify the cash anymore.

That was about 8 months ago now and so I have been experimenting with different products. I have recently started a new skin care routine and it seems to be working for me!

One of the products I believe is responsible is Elemis’ face wash. It has a lovely smell, some may find this off putting but I find it very appealing. The bottle makes dispensing very easy as you only need one pump so you know you are not wasting any product.

After use my skin feels hydrated and smooth. There is no tight feeling you are left with by some facial washes. The thing I love most though is the improved appearance of my skin. I am not putting this purely down to this wash but I believe it is a large part of it! The congestion is clearing, I’m not having any dry patches and its seems to glow after use.

This face wash is not to be used to remove make up as it will not clear all of it. It is great to use after cleansing and in the morning. I have not used it with the clarisonic myself (only because I am yet to invest) but I have heard it is a brilliant cleanser for it.

The only down sides that I can see are:

1. The price. I have seen it selling between Ā£27.50-Ā£29 which is quite expensive, however, it is said to last around 6 months when used once a day.

2. The smell may be too overpowering for some.

Have you given it a try yet? What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Elemis Tri enzyme resurfacing facial wash

Leave a Reply

