Will you be my bridesmaid?

As you may or may not know, I am getting married next year. I had decided who I wanted to be my bridesmaids (I’ve chosen 5 as I’m greedy) and wanted to give them a little gift as a way of asking them.

20130710-225009.jpg

I love tea sets (see my previous post) and plan to incorporate teacups into my wedding so I thought this could be the perfect gift. I have been trawling charity shops collecting teacups and I found some lovely blue patterned ones which I thought would be perfect for this project!Here are the handmade teacup candles each of my bridesmaids received along with a handprinted ‘will you be my bridesmaid?’ Tag.

20130710-224942.jpg
Each of them had a personalised message on the back and was packaged in a little brown bag.

Luckily all of them have said yes (some of which were very emotional).

I now can’t wait to start making other things for my big day! I promise to keep you updated as I do.

Let me know what you think x

Leave a Reply

