Re-vamped farmhouse table

20130710-224309.jpg

I thought I would share one of the DIY projects I have been working on. I had been searching for months for a farmhouse table which didn’t break the bank. Well I eventually found one that some students were trying to get rid of and bought it off them for a bargain of £80.

Unfortunately I don’t have a before picture but here is the finished result. I have painted the chairs duck egg blue and the legs of the table white. The top had been sanded and varnished.

What do you think? What projects have you been working on recently?

Leave a Reply

